Election Act

Notice of Postponed Election

Call for YOUTH COUNCILLOR Nominations

2019 Election for Chief & Council
This Election has been POSTPONED until:
Wednesday, April 24th, 2019 10a.m. – 8 p.m.
Advanced Poll:
 Wednesday, April 10th, 2019 from 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Locations: Mayo Curling Rink & KDCC: Elder’s Lounge

An Election will be held for:

One (1) CHIEFDawna HopeDennis Nicloux, Nancy Hager, Simon Mervyn

One (1) DEPUTY CHIEFFlorence PilonRoberta HagerMillie Olsen

Four (4) COUNCILLORSSharon PeterSheila Hager, Nancy Hummel, Irene JohnnyAndy Lucas, Natasha Young, Barb Buyck, Deanna Peter-Profeit, Geri-Lee Buyck, Shawn Germaine

One (1) Youth Councillor:



The Election Committee is hereby giving notice that nominations for YOUTH COUNCILLOR candidates will remain open until 4:30 p.m. on March 18th, 2019


Pick up:  at Government House Reception, download from the NND website at: nndfn.com, or contact the Chief Electoral Officer

Submit to:  the Chief Electoral Officer or Election Committee member

Nomination Forms and Criminal Record Check must be submitted to the Chief Electoral Officer or Election Committee Member on or before:
4:30 p.m. on Monday, March 18th, 2019

~ Nominations will not be accepted after this time & Nominations will ONLY be accepted for this position ~

2019 Information Sheet for Youth Councillor

2019 Nomination Form for Youth Councillor


All Candidates Forums:
 Thursday, March 28th, 2019 from 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. at the NND Government House
Whitehorse: Saturday, March 30th, 2019 from 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. at the Westmark Whitehorse


Mail-in Ballots: can be used by any eligible voter upon request

Proxy Voting: can be used by an eligible voter who will be absent from the Yukon

Special Ballots: are to be used by eligible voters who are housebound, unable to vote in person at either the Advance Poll or on Election Day or if you temporarily reside in a transition home.

Requests need to be made in advance, as per the NNDFN Elections Act, to the Chief Electoral Officer

Chief Electoral Officer: Tanya Silverfox
Contact Telephone: (867) 334-1385
Email: nndelection2019@gmail.com
Mailing Address: PO Box 33060
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 5Y5

NND Election Committee:
Karen Van Bibber – Chair Phone: (867) 996-2265 ext. 123
Donna Hogan Phone: (867) 335-3381
Denise Beattie Phone: (867) 334-3943
Effie Moses Phone: (867) 996-2393