First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun By-Election 2019
(1) Youth Councillor
Ages 18 – 26
Election to be held on November 25th, 2019
Advance Poll on November 9th, 2019
(Polling Stations will be held at Mayo Curling Rink 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. in Mayo and Yukon Inn Willow Room 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. in Whitehorse)
**Mail-in Ballots and Proxy Voting will be available if requested in advance as per the FNNND Election Act.

 Nomination Forms and Criminal Record Check are to be submitted on or before: Monday, November 4th, 2019, at 4:30 p.m.

(Nomination forms will not be accepted after this time).

Please submit nomination forms to either the Chief Electoral Officer or an Election Committee member.

Call for Nominations

Nomination Form for Youth Councillor 2019

Mail-in Ballots: can be used by any eligible voter upon request
Proxy Voting: can be used by an eligible voter who will be absent from the Yukon upon request
Special Ballots: are to be used by eligible voters who are housebound, unable to vote in person at either the Advance Poll or on Election Day or if you temporarily reside in a transition home.
Requests need to be made in advance, as per the NNDFN Elections Act, to the Chief Electoral Officer

Please refer to the Election Act for further instructions and conduct of all Candidates.
Packages can be picked up from:
Chief Electoral Officer: Tanya Silverfox, Election Committee members or NND Reception
Election Committee:
Karen Van Bibber, Chair Tel: 867 996-2265 Ext. 123, Email:
Donna Hogan Tel: 867 335-3381 Email:
Denise Beattie Tel: 867 334-3943 Email:
Updates will be posted: and First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun’s Facebook page
If further clarification is required, please contact:
Chief Electoral Officer: Tanya Silverfox Email:
Phone: (867) 334-1385
Election Committee: Phone: 867 996-2265 Ext. 123 Fax: 867 996-2026
Mail: Box 388 Mayo, Yukon Y0B 1M0 Email:

Employment Opportunity for the
First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun 2019 By-Election
Positions: Poll Clerks
Place: Mayo, YT
Dates: November 9th & November 25th, 2019
Time: 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Poll clerks will assist the Returning Officer with the voting process and attend the counting of ballots. The rate of pay is $25 per hour.
If interested, please send a letter of interest, listing your experience, resume and references to:
Chief Electoral Officer, Tanya Silverfox
Letters of Interest and Resume must be received by:
October 25th, 2019 at 4:30 p.m.